Prosper Rewards Pay My Loan ATM Locator


2017 Annual Meeting


Nomination and Election Process

McGraw-Hill Federal Credit Union will hold its annual meeting for fiscal year 2017 at noon on Thursday, September 28, 2017. The meeting will be held in room 801 at AMA Executive Conference Center located at 1601 Broadway, New York, NY 10019. If would would like to attend, please complete the form >>

The MHFCU Governance and Nominating Committee, appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Directors, has nominated one member for each Board position to be filled. As a result, there will be no nominations from the floor and the election will not be conducted by ballot. The three nominees are Tyler G. Hicks, Gail S. Miner, and Michael Twamley. A brief statement of qualifications and biographical data for each of the nominees is located below.

Further nominations may be made by official petition signed by 228 eligible members (1% of the membership). Official petitions may be obtained by contacting Joy Beans, Executive Assistant, McGraw-Hill Federal Credit Union, 120 Windsor Center Drive, East Windsor, New Jersey 08520 or 609-426-6508. Only members who are 21 years of age or older and are in good standing with the Credit Union are eligible for nomination. Official petitions must include each petition signer’s name, member number, address and telephone number. 

Official petitions must be accompanied by a signed statement from the nominee that he or she is agreeable to the nomination and will accept office if elected. The petitions should also include a brief statement of qualifications and biographical data. Official petitions must be filed with the Secretary of the Board of Directors at McGraw-Hill Federal Credit Union, 120  Windsor Center Drive, East Windsor, New Jersey 08520 no later than 5 p.m. EST, Friday, August 11, 2017, which is the closing date for receiving nominations by petition. 

If any official petitions are filed by the allotted date and time, the Secretary of the Board of Directors shall cause either a printed ballot, electronic ballot, or notice of ballot to be mailed to members eligible to vote. 

The instructions will include the names of all candidates and a brief statement of qualifications and biographical data. Results of the election shall be determined by plurality vote and announced at the Annual Meeting.

Board of Director Nominee Biographies

Tyler G. Hicks
Title: Board Director
Board Member Since: 1962
Committee: Compensation 
Credit Union Member Since: 1960    

Tyler is the author of over 120 published books related to business and engineering from well-known publishing houses such as McGraw-Hill, John Wiley & Sons, Random House, Prentice-Hall, Penguin, Putnam and Pearson. Tyler also served as the President of the McGraw-Hill Credit Union for 25 years (1968-1993). 

Tyler holds a BS in Mechanical Engineering from Cooper Union for the Advancement of Art and Science, and completed studies at The Industrial College of the Armed Forces and Cornell University.


Gail S. Miner
Title: Board Director/Interim Secretary
Board Member Since: 1991
Committees: Asset & Liability, CUSO 
Credit Union Member Since: 1989

Gail retired as the Controller for Human Resources at the McGraw-Hill Companies. Prior to her employment at McGraw-Hill, Gail worked at American Express Company as Director of Financial Administration, Director of Planning & Budgets, and was a board member and general manager of the American Express Federal Credit Union. She has served on the boards of several professional and community organizations, including President and Treasurer of the Financial Women’s Association of New York, Vice President of Financial Executives International NYC Chapter, and Treasurer of the New York Women’s Foundation. She was a board member and investor in Net Technologies, Inc. 

Gail holds a BA in Political Science and Economics from the University of Colorado and an MBA from New York University.


Michael Twamley
Title: Board Director
Board Member Since: 2015
Committees: Merger & Acquisitions, Asset & Liability
Credit Union Member Since: 1985

Michael Twamley retired as the Vice President of Finance at McGraw-Hill Financial (MH) – Platts Division after a 29-year career with MH. Over the course of his career, he held various senior global finance leadership roles within MH, including Standard & Poor’s Corporate & Government Ratings and McGraw-Hill Education. He was a senior auditor with Deloitte prior to joining McGraw-Hill Financial  

Michael holds a BS degree in accounting from Villanova University and is a retired certified public accountant. He is currently operating a private consulting practice focused on publishing and financial service sectors.

If you would like to attend the 2017 Annual Meeting, please complete the form below:
















Download a printable copy of the Board Election Notice >>

Questions? Ask McClever.